Bjork To Release DVD Box Set

Tagged with:

Written By:

Brad Kelly

30th April 2009
At 17:17 GMT

1 comment(s)

When we say box-set, we really mean giant collection of awesome goodies, boxed up and released for your listening and viewing pleasure.

The box-set, entitled Voltaic (extremely similar to her last records title Volta) will feature absolutely tons of material that includes:

Two CD's of live material from her Volta tour: one performed live at Olympic Studios in London (in one take may we add) and one that features remixed versions of songs taken from the Volta album by artists like Simian Mobile Disco, Ratatat and Ghostigital

Visually, we're given one live DVD from Bjork's Paris and Reykjavik shows, and one DVD that features all of the videos created and released from the Volta albums release (as well as ten different fan created videos for the song Innocence).

The Voltaic collection will be released and purchasable as of June 23rd on the Nonesuch label so make sure you grab yourself a copy as you'd be a fool to miss out on this rather awesome compilation of everything Bjork based.

You can purchase select parts or all of the bundle as well as choosing to purchase the live CD's on vinyl instead (not bad eh?) so if you're still undecided as to whether this release is for you then look below and upon every single piece of media-based brilliance that you are given when purchasing this behemoth box of treasures.


DVD 1:

The Volta Tour Live In Paris:

Brenniõ Piõ Vitar
Earth Intruders
The Pleasure Is All Mine
Vertebrae By Vertebrae
Where Is The Line
Who Is It
Desired Constellation
Army Of Me
Triumph Of A Heart
Declare Independence

Live In Reykjavik:

Cover Me
My Juvenile
The Dull Flame Of Desire
Sonnets/Unrealities xi
Mouth's Cradle

DVD 2:

The Volta Videos:

Earth Intruders
Declare Independence
The Dull Flame Of Desire
Declare Independence (The Making Of) 
Wanderlust (The Making Of)

The Competition: Top Ten Runners Up For Innocence Video:

Davood Saghiri 
Dimitri Stankowicz 
Etienne Strube 
Julien Himmer 
Laurent Labouille 
Mario Caporali 
Mik o_o Armellino 
Renato Klieger And Terracotta 
Roland Matusek

CD 1:

Songs From The Volta Tour Performed Live At Olympic Studios:

The Pleasure Is All Mine
Army Of Me
I Miss You
Earth Intruders
All Is Full Of Love
Pagan Poetry
Vertebrae By Vertebrae
Declare Independence

CD 2:

The Volta Mixes:

Earth Intruders (Xxxchange Remix) 
Innocence (Simian Mobile Disco Remix)
Declare Independence (Matthew Herbert Remix) 
Wanderlust (Ratatat Remix) 
The Dull Flame Of Desire (Modeselektor Remix For Girls) 
Earth Intruders (Lexx Remix) 
Innocence (Graeme Sinden Remix) 
Declare Independence (Ghostigital Remix) 
The Dull Flame Of Desire (Modeselektor Remix For Boys) 
Innocence (Alva Noto Unitxt Remodel) 
Declare Independence (Black Pus Remix) 
Innocence (Simian Mobile Disco Dub Remix)

blog comments powered by Disqus