Clap Your Hands Say Yeah Frontman Confirms Solo LP

Tagged with:
Clap Your Hands Say Yeah 

Written By:

Brad Kelly

16th July 2009
At 01:40 GMT

0 comment(s)

Alec Ounsworth, the frontman of Clap Your Hands Say Yeah has confirmed details of his debut solo LP.

Titled Mo Beauty, the ten track full length is due out on October 20th and was recorded alongside producer Steve Berlin in New Orleans.

Oundsworth used a host of New Orleans based musicians on the album as well as a few closer friends for the more important roles. On bass is George Porter Jr., on drums is Stanton Moore and Robert Walter takes up key-boarding duties.

The upcoming records track-listing can be seen below.

Mo Beauty Track-Listing:

1 - Modern Girl ( . . . with scissors)
2 - Bones in the Grave
3 - Holy, Holy, Holy Moses (song for New Orleans)
4 - That is not my Home (after Bruegel)
5 - Idiots in the Rain
6 - South Philadelphia (Drug Days)
7 - What Fun
8 - Me and You, Watson
9 - Obscene Queen Bee #2
10 - When You've No Eyes

blog comments powered by Disqus
  • Error. Page cannot be displayed. Please contact your service provider for more details. (12)