Future Of The Left Go Live In Every Way Possible

Written By:

Ross Riley

24th September 2008
At 14:00 GMT

0 comment(s)

Future Of The Left are to return to the UK in november after concluding their adventures in the states supporting Ted Leo and Against Me!. 

The band will also be releasing a new live album which will go by the name of "Last Night I Saved Her From Vampires", which was recorded from two shows in August.

The November tour dates will be as follows:

Friday 7th @ The Junction, Cambridge
Saturday 8th @ Lazarette Festival, Southsea
Sunday 9th @ YHA, Manchester
Saturday 15th @ Faversham, Leeds
Sunday 16th @ Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff
Friday 21st 2 Rainbow, Birmingham
Saturday 22nd @ Astoria 2 (Mean Fiddler), London
Sunday 23rd @ Xscape, Castleford
Monday 24th @ Nice And Sleazys, Glasgow
Tuesday 25th @ Cluny, Newcastle
Wed 26th @ Jailhouse, Hereford
Thursday 27th @ Amersham Arms, London

The live album "Last Night I Saved Her From Vampires" will only be available to buy on the UK tour (and the US one they're embarking on shortly). The album features four brand-new and previously unreleased tracks "Drink Nike", "Distant Jabs At A Soul", "V.D.F.A." and "Cloak The Dagger".

The full tracklisting is as follows:

1. The Best Laid Plans
2. Wrigley Scott
3. Plague Of Onces
4. Fingers Become Thumbs
5. Drink Nike
6. Distant Jabs At A Soul
7. Manchasm
8. V.D.F.A.
9. Dancing Etiquette
10. Fuck The Countryside Alliance
11. Olympic Ideals
12. Small Bones Small Bodies
13. The Lord Hates A Coward
14. London Shoes
15. My Gymnastic Past
16. Encores Explained
17. adeadenemyalwayssmellsgood
18. Auf Wiedersehen Pet
19. Cloak The Dagger

blog comments powered by Disqus
  • Error. Page cannot be displayed. Please contact your service provider for more details. (15)