James Murphy Dominates 'Greenberg' Soundtrack

Tagged with:
LCD Soundsystem  James Murphy 

Written By:

Brad Kelly

08th February 2010
At 12:55 GMT

0 comment(s)

'Greenberg' is the next film by genius Director Noah Baumbach (anyone who's seen 'The Squid And The Whale' will agree) and whilst we're still awaiting its March release, we've finally caught wind of its soundtrack and things are looking very James Murphy-based to say the least.

Yes the LCD Soundsystem main-man has done more than his far share of work for the Ben Stiller-featuring film with eleven of the eighteen tracks all being credited under his name. As if that wasn't enough, there's also one from LCD Soundsystem too.

The other six songs are made up by Albert Hammond (the father of Albert Hammond Jr. obviously), Duran Duran, Galaxy 500, The Steve Miller Band, Nite Jewel and The Sonics. It'll see release on March 22nd through the DFA label (helmed of course by Murphy again) and you can check the track-listing just below alongside the official Greenberg trailer.

Greenberg Track-Listing:

01 - The Steve Miller Band - Jet Airliner
02 - James Murphy - People
03 - Nite Jewel - Suburbia
04 - James Murphy - Sleepy Baby
05 - James Murphy - Thumbs
06 - Albert Hammond - It Never Rains in Southern California
07 - James Murphy - Plenty of Time
08 - James Murphy - Photographs
09 - James Murphy - Gente
10 - Galaxie 500 - Strange
11 - LCD Soundsystem: - Oh You (Christmas Blues)
12 - James Murphy - Birthday Song
13 - James Murphy - Dear You
14 - The Sonics - Shot Down
15 - Duran Duran - The Chauffeur
16 - James Murphy - If You Need a Friend
17 - James Murphy - Please Don't Follow Me
18 - James Murphy - Photographs (Piano)

blog comments powered by Disqus
  • Error. Page cannot be displayed. Please contact your service provider for more details. (12)