MGMT Reveal 'Congratulations' Track-Listing

Tagged with:

Written By:

Brad Kelly

09th February 2010
At 11:56 GMT

0 comment(s)

It was only a couple of weeks back when we wrote about MGMT's decision not to release any singles from their forthcoming album 'Congratulations' and now, the pair have gone one better and confirmed the details to the next LP.

They recently sat down with Spin about what to expect with the new material:

"It’s definitely going to shock people. We dropped any sort of irony that was on the first record, and Congratulations feels true to who we really are.”

It'll see release on on April 13th and consists of nine tracks at all. Continuing the interview, the duo claimed that all songs are “sequenced to flow with sonic and thematic coherence". Sounds posh.

Speaking about the introductory track It's Working, the band explain its surfer connected background:

“When you’re surfing, there’s a specific break you’re paddling to. And when the waves are really good you say, ‘It’s working.’ The song kind of has a surf-y vibe. It’s like surfing on ecstasy!”

Surfing on Ecstasy? Woah.

Anyway, we'll just have to wait until mid-April to see just how Ecstasy-surfing it actually sounds. For now you can catch the track-listing just below.

Congratulations Track-Listing:

01 - It’s Working
02 - Song for Dan Treacy
03 - Someone’s Missing
04 - Flash Delirium
05 - I Found a Whistle
06 - Siberian Breaks
07 - Brian Eno
08 - Lady Dada’s Nightmare
09 - Congratulations

blog comments powered by Disqus