Royksopp Announce Studio Album Number Three

Tagged with:
Releases  Royksopp 

Written By:

Brad Kelly

06th January 2009
At 11:48 GMT

0 comment(s)

Norwegian duo Royksopp remained relatively quiet over 2008 but now, 2009 is here and you know what that means? Announcements!

Four years after their second album The Understanding, the band have now announced their third LP Junior to the world. The upcoming release will see the light of day March 23 of this year and contains 11 brand new tracks for your lucky ears.

The album was produced, written, arranged and mixed by the duo themselves and the word on the street is the album will feature Anneli Drecker, Karin Dreijer-Andersson (The Knife), Lykke Li and Robyn.

The band also celebrate their tenth year together and to coincide, have released a free track on their website for your listening pleasure. It's aptly named Happy Birthday so click HERE to grab it yourself.

Junior Track Listing:
1. Happy Up Here
2. The Girl And The Robot
3. Vision One
4. This Must Be It
5. Röyksopp Forever
6. Miss It So Much
7. Tricky Tricky
8. You Don’t Have A Clue
9. Silver Cruiser
10. True To Life
11. It’s What I Want

blog comments powered by Disqus
  • Error. Page cannot be displayed. Please contact your service provider for more details. (1)