Shearwater Reveal 'Golden Archipelago' Details

Tagged with:

Written By:

Brad Kelly

03rd December 2009
At 22:04 GMT

1 comment(s)

We spoke about Shearwater's latest long-player 'The Golden Archipelago' back in mid-November and though we had merely a title and a release date to go on then, we've now got the artwork and track-listing to share with you all.

Due on February 15th everywhere except North America (who get it just over a week later on February 23rd) via the Matador label, The Golden Archipelago stands eleven tracks in all and comes complete with a 50-page book with images, records and other bits collected from Shearwater frontman Jonathan Melburg.

The track-listing can be seen below and just above is the L.P's official artwork. You can also download one of the album-tracks by the name of Castaway over at the Matador Matablog. Check it out and let us know what you think.

The Golden Archipelago Track-Listing:

01 - Meridian
02 - Black Eyes
03 - Landscape at Speed
04 - Hidden Lakes
05 - Corridors
06 - God Made Me
07 - Runners of the Sun
08 - Castaways
09 - An Insular Life
10 - Uniforms
11 - Missing Islands

blog comments powered by Disqus
  • Error. Page cannot be displayed. Please contact your service provider for more details. (18)