Sky Larkin Announce New Album

Tagged with:
Featured Story  Sky Larkin 

Written By:

Gavin Riley

10th June 2010
At 14:20 GMT

0 comment(s)

Leeds indie-rock trio Sky Larkin have unveiled the details on their second album dubbed 'Kaleide', which will be released via Wichita on August 9.

The album was written in a crypt beneath a Victorian church somewhere in deepest Yorkshire before the band crossed the Atlantic to record it in Seattle.

There, they met up with the producer of their début album The Golden Spike, John Goodmanson, who once again will work his magic on this album.

Sky Larkin - 'Kaleide' tracklisting:

  1. Still Windmills
  2. Kaleide
  3. Tiny Heist
  4. Landlocked
  5. Anjelica Houston
  6. Spooktacular
  7. Year Dot
  8. Coffee Drinker
  9. ATM
  10. Shade By Shade
  11. Guitar and Antarctica
  12. Smarts (Shh version)

There's also a smattering of live dates penned in for this summer, including support slots with Broken Social Scene and the Wichita 10th Anniversary celebrations we told you about here.

Sky Larkin Live dates:

  • 26 Jun 2010 - Birmingham, O2 Academy 2 (w/ Broken Social Scene)
  • 09 Jul 2010 - Sheffield, Corporation (w/ Broken Social Scene)
  • 15 Jul 2010 - London, Wichita 10th Anniversary show @ The Garage (w/The Cribs and Lovvers)
  • 19 Aug 2010 - Edinburgh, Sneaky Pete’s (Edinburgh Fringe Festival w/ Frankie & The Heartstrings)
blog comments powered by Disqus