St. Vincent The Actor

Tagged with:
St Vincent 

Written By:

Brad Kelly

19th February 2009
At 17:05 GMT

2 comment(s)

Annie Clark AKA St. Vincent (confused already?) is set to release her second album this year which will follow up her acclaimed 2007 LP, Marry Me.

The upcoming record has been titled Actor and is due to hit shelves May 4th via 4AD. It was co-produced by Annie Clark herself and Modest Mouse's very own John Congleton.

Words have been thrown around about the latest release that include the usual: "more confident", "inspired" and "grand" so we'll just have to wait till May to see if it's everything it's promising to be.

The picture accompanying this article is the rather striking artwork for Actor and just below is the official track listing so have a look and let us know any thoughts you may or may not have below.

Actor Track Listing:
1. The Strangers
2. Save Me From What I Want
3. Neighbors
4. Actor Out Of Work
5. Black Rainbow
6. Laughing With A Mouth Of Blood
7. Marrow
8. The Bed
9. The Party
10. Just The Same But Brand New
11. The Sequel

blog comments powered by Disqus
  • Error. Page cannot be displayed. Please contact your service provider for more details. (32)