The New Pornographers Come 'Together' For New LP

Tagged with:
New Pornographers 

Written By:

Brad Kelly

21st January 2010
At 20:27 GMT

1 comment(s)

The newest long-player to come from The New Pornographers has just been announced and, thankfully, is due later this year.

The follow-up to 2007's Challenger's goes by the title of Together and will be released on May 4th through Matador Records. The twelve-track full-length was produced by Phil Palazzolo as well as the band themselves and was recorded in a number of places including Brooklyn, Vancouver, Woodstock and Catskill. 

It'll feature an impressive line-up of special guests including the ever-popular St. Vincent (AKA Annie Clarke), Okkervil River frontman Will Sheff, Beirut and the Dap-Kings Horns. The above image is it's rather dashing artwork and though the official track-listing is yet to be announced, they've kindly uploaded a huge amount of in-studio photos over at their official website to tide you over until more info is released.

A free track is also said to be on its way soon so be sure to check back for more news as it's revealed. Just in case you've forgotten what the band sound like, we've added the rather fantastic video to their last album's title track Challenger's below.


blog comments powered by Disqus
  • Error. Page cannot be displayed. Please contact your service provider for more details. (19)